Key Contacts

Looking for assistance? Not sure who to contact? This handy list will help you connect with the expertise available through the Office of Public Affairs. Get to know all of our team members and their roles in our staff directory.

Strategy and Planning

All effective communications efforts start with a plan, one that outlines measurable objectives and strategies and positions your work in a way that achieves your organizational objectives.

Jill Friedman
314-935-5261
jill.friedman@wustl.edu

Media Relations

Whether through press releases, carefully crafted pitches, op eds, contributed articles or spokesperson development, we have a fabulous team dedicated to shaping and sharing university stories with local, national and international media.

Sue Killenberg McGinn
314-935-5254
smcginn@wustl.edu

Creative Services

Bring your communications to life through exceptional design and engaging, message-based copy. Special invitations, presentations, environmental graphics, magazines and annual reports are just a few of our specialities. Your work will never look so good.

Colleen Lyerla
314-935-8698
colleen_lyerla@wustl.edu

Logos

Managing a system of university logos is just one way that we help ensure consistency and clarity in our communications. Please refer to the Communication Guidelines for questions or help with university, school, or unit logos. If you have questions or need assistance in creating a logo or mark, we can help.

Tracy Collins
314-935-8357
tracy.collins@wustl.edu

Photography

Need to schedule a photo shoot? Want to see what images are available for your use? Need help identifying a freelancer for your event?  Our photo team is here to help.

Elaine Pittaluga
314-935-5244
eepittaluga@wustl.edu

You also can use our online photo request form to schedule a shoot.

Video

Bring your story to life through engaging video. Depending on the project our internal team can storyboard, script, shoot and edit; or we may refer you to one of our freelance partners.

Clark Bowen
314-935-8657
clark_bowen@wustl.edu

Digital

Do you have questions about a university website, WashU Sites, e-communications, or other digital needs?  We can help.

Chris Amelung
314-935-4735
amelungc@wustl.edu

URL & Email Address Approval

Our trademark licensing team approves all university URL and email requests.

Karen Daubert
314-935-8154
kdaubert@wustl.edu

Social Media

Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, and more. What does it all mean? Get help with your social media strategy.

Cassaundra Sigaran
314-935-8310
cassaundra.sigaran@wustl.edu

The Record

The Record is the daily-email that reaches our faculty and staff with all the latest news from around the university. All story ideas are welcome.

Kelly Wiese Niemeyer
314-935-5293
kelly.wiese@wustl.edu

Washington magazine

Washington magazine is the university’s signature publication for alumni and friends. Story ideas are always welcome.

Terri Nappier
314-935-5284
terrin@wustl.edu


Not sure where to turn? Any member of our leadership team can point you in the right direction or help you get started with your work:

Chris Amelung
314-935-4735
amelung@wustl.edu

Karen Daubert
314-935-8154
kdaubert@wustl.edu

Julie Hail Flory
314-935-5408
julie.flory@wustl.edu

Jill Friedman
314-935-5261
jill.friedman@wustl.edu

Jessica Martin
314-935-5251
jessica_martin@wustl.edu

Ellen Rostand
314-935-5263
erostand@wustl.edu

Visit us?

While we prefer to come to you, you are welcome at our offices anytime. We are located at:

276 N. Skinker Blvd, 3rd Floor (above Kayak’s Coffee)

This is also our delivery address.