Looking for assistance? Not sure who to contact? This list will help you connect with the expertise available through the Office of Public Affairs. Get to know all of our team members and their roles in our staff directory.

Strategy and Planning

All effective communications efforts start with a plan, one that outlines measurable objectives and strategies and positions your work in a way that achieves your organizational objectives.

Julie Hail Flory
314-935-5408
julie.flory@wustl.edu


News & Media Relations

Whether through press releases, carefully crafted pitches, op eds, contributed articles or spokesperson development, we have a fabulous team dedicated to shaping and sharing university stories with local, national and international media.

Danforth Campus News
Sue Killenberg McGinn
314-935-5254
smcginn@wustl.edu


Creative Services

Bring your communications to life through exceptional design and engaging, message-based copy. Special invitations, presentations, environmental graphics, magazines and annual reports are just a few of our specialities. Your work will never look so good.

Jackie Ritchie
314-935-4032
jackie.ritchie@wustl.edu


Brand Management & Logos

Managing a system of university logos is just one way that we help ensure consistency and clarity in our communications. Please refer to the Communication Guidelines for questions or help with university, school, or unit logos. If you have questions or need assistance in creating a logo or mark, we can help.

Tracy Collins
314-935-8357
tracy.collins@wustl.edu


Photography & Video

Need to schedule a photo or video shoot? Want to see what media assets are available for your use? Need help identifying a freelancer for your event?  Our multimedia team is here to help either in-house or through one of our freelance partners.

Anne Davis Cleary
314-935-5251
acdavis@wustl.edu

You also can use our online photo request form to schedule a shoot.


Digital Communications

Do you have questions about a university website, WashU Sites, e-communications, or other digital needs?  We can help.

Chris Amelung
314-935-4735
amelungc@wustl.edu


URL & Email Address Approval

Our trademark licensing team approves all university URL and custom email requests.

Karen Daubert
314-935-8154
kdaubert@wustl.edu


Branded Merchandise

Want to create some swag or merchandise with the WashU logo? Talk to our team to find licensed vendors and review copyright guidelines.

Janelle Hizer
314-935-9030
janelle.hizer@wustl.edu


Social Media

Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, and more. What does it all mean? Get help with your social media strategy.

Cassaundra Sigaran
314-935-8310
cassaundra.sigaran@wustl.edu


The Record

The Record is the daily-email that reaches our faculty and staff with all the latest news from around the university. All story ideas are welcome.

Kelly Wiese Niemeyer
314-935-5293
kelly.wiese@wustl.edu


Washington magazine

Washington magazine is the university’s signature publication for alumni and friends. Story ideas are always welcome.

Terri Nappier
314-935-5284
terrin@wustl.edu


Not sure where to turn? Any member of our leadership team can point you in the right direction or help you get started with your work:

Chris Amelung
314-935-4735
amelung@wustl.edu

Karen Daubert
314-935-8154
kdaubert@wustl.edu

Julie Hail Flory
314-935-5408
julie.flory@wustl.edu

Jackie Schlarman
314-935-9152
jackie.schlarman@wustl.edu


Visit us?

While we prefer to come to you, you are welcome at our offices anytime. We are located at:

276 N. Skinker Blvd, 3rd Floor (above Kaldi’s Coffee on Skinker)

This is also our delivery address.